The leadership of the church is carried out by our Session consisting of the Moderator who is also our Senior Pastor, the Clerk of the Session, and eighteen ordained Elders.  The Session meets monthly at its stated meeting where Elders discuss and vote on matters of importance to the church.  The Session may also call a meeting to address issues that arise between stated meetings, and Elders gather each Sunday morning to provide guidance to the church.  Financial matters are overseen by our church Treasurers.
The work of the church is carried out by the Ministries of River Road under the guidance of the Session.  Ministries include Christian EducationCongregational Care, Fellowship and Hospitality, Growth and Outreach, Leadership Development, Mission and ServicePersonnel, Property, Stewardship and Finance, Worship and Music, and Youth.
Deacons (the Diaconate) take care of the Congregational Care Ministry of the church and are available to provide assistance to members and to communicate both the joys and concerns of our church and its members.

Moderator of Session

Dr. Raymond R. Roberts

Clerk of Session

Linda Thomas


Linwood Cobb

Assistant Treasurer

Cheryl Duff

Assistant Treasurer

Sharon Cherry


Elder Class of 2016

Lee Branch

Tom Hutchison

Lunda Kies

Bill Osborne

Kristen Raper

Bob Spicknall


Elder Class of 2017

Rebecca Felton

Ellen Guinther

David MacMillan

Dan Murray

Betsy Riopelle

Andrew Sanders

Elder Class of 2018

Terry Byrne

Pratt Cherry

Jim Cuthbertson

Lee Ann McGhee

Dana Moore

Jim Stewart

Deacon Class of 2016

Lisa Brand

Nancy Gleason

Sally Maynard

David Tillar

Deacon Class of 2017

Mark Ames

Jennifer Hanes

Bruce Maynard

Ann Spiers

Deacon Class of 2018

Kimberly Dawson

Jeff Glotzl

Kirsten Gregory

Scott Thornhill

8960 River Road
Richmond, VA 23229
office - 804-740-7083
childcare - 804-740-2003
fax - 804.741.7787

©2007 - 2021 River Road Presbyterian Church - All Rights Reserved.
Church Websites | Ministry Websites by ChristianCMS, a Service of Inspyre.